De hecho – In fact, actually, indeed

De hecho.png

We use this expression to add some information. It has the same meaning as actually, in fact, indeed.

Examples:

  • Me gustan mucho las flores, de hecho, tengo un jardín lleno de diferentes tipos de flores.
    I really like flowers, in fact, I have a garden full of different types of flowers.
  • Voy a estar muy ocupado la próxima semana, de hecho, voy a estar ocupado todo el mes.
    I’m going to be very busy next week, actually, I’m going to be busy the whole month.
  • Tengo una amiga que le gusta mucho viajar, de hecho, también va a ir a Roma en agosto.
    I have a friend who really likes to travel, actually, she’s also going to Rome in August.
  • Andrea cocina muy bien, de hecho, estudia gastronomía.
    Andrea cooks really well, actually, she’s studying gastronomy. 
  • Ya casi llego, de hecho, estoy a una cuadra.
    I’m almost there, actually, I’m a block from there.
  • Tengo un gato, de hecho, lo adopté la semana pasada.
    I have a cat, in fact, I adopted it last week.
  • De hecho, mi hermano se va a casar el próximo mes.
    In fact, my brother is getting married next month.

– Me gusta más ir al parque.
   I like more going to the park.
– A mí también, de hecho.
   Me too, indeed.

Esa película es muy graciosa. 
That movie is very funny.
De hecho.
Indeed.

Leave a Reply

