Así

Así.png

Example sentences:

 

  • Así es la vida.
    That’s life. (Life is like this/that) C’est la vie. 
  • Así son las cosas.
    Things are like this/that. (That’s how things are, there’s nothing to do)
  • Mis amigos son así.
    My friends are like that. (That’s the way my friends are)
  • Quiero estar siempre así.
    I want to be always like this.
  • Y así fue como perdí el vuelo.
    And that’s how I lost the flight. (And that way is how I lost the flight)
  • Así empezó todo.
    That’s how everything started. (That way everything started)
  • Así soy (yo). *you can add “yo” to make more emphasis.
    That’s the way I am. I’m like this.
  • No soy así.
    I’m not like that.
  • No es así.
    It’s not like that.
  • Así trabajo yo.
    This is how I work. (I work like this).
  • ¿Así está bien?
    This way is okay? Is it okay like this?
  • Mira, se hace así.
    Look, this is how it’s done. Look, this is how you do it.
  • ¡Así se hace!
    That’s how it’s done! (Good job!)
  • ¿Así te fuiste a la fiesta?
    That’s how you went to the party? You went to the party like that? (dressed like that? in that way/condition/transport?)
  • Así quiero mi casa.
    I want my house like this.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Así

Leave a Reply

