Muy & Mucho

muy mucho

Example sentences:

MUY

  • Estoy muy cansado. (I’m very tired).
  • Eres muy inteligente. (You’re very intelligent).
  • Esta blusa está muy grande. (This shirt is so big).
  • Esas sillas están muy pequeñas. (Those chairs are too small).
  • Tu amigo es muy guapo. (Your friend is very handsome).

MUCHO

  • Tengo que estudiar mucho. (I have to study a lot).
  • Las películas de ciencia ficción me gustan mucho. (I really like science fiction movies).
  • Tu amiga habla mucho. (Your friend talks a lot).
  • Has estado trabajando mucho. (You have been working a lot).
  • Compro mucho por Internet. (I buy a lot on Internet)

* Don’t get confused by the adjective mucho, mucha, muchos, muchas. 

  • We use mucho alone when we talk about an action (verb).
  • We use the adjective mucho, mucha, muchos, muchas when we talk about the objects (noun).

– Tengo muchos lápices(I have a lot of pencils).
– He visto muchas películas. (I have seen many movies).
– Hay que tomar mucha agua todos los días. (One must drink a lot of water everyday).
– Quiero mucho dinero. (I want a lot of money).

Leave a Reply

